The ECE Ph.D. candidate was one of 10 people to receive the grant. The design aims to reduce energy consumption when performing power-intensive processes, like AI computing.

New AI Makerspace Hosts NVIDIA Hackathon

The new state-of-the-art artificial intelligence supercomputer hub was used to host the virtual open hackathon, giving students and researchers the chance to improve and showcase their interdisciplinary applications.

Professor Mark Davenport will oversee ECE graduate programs and admissions to further develop the School’s graduate offerings and attract leading Ph.D. candidates.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate was recognized for her research on a flexible implant that can activate muscles using blue light.