The ECE Ph.D. candidate presented research on Cryogenic CMOS for High Performance Computing in a highly competitive Ph.D. Forum.

The ECE professor received the Glass Brain Award for his work in neuroimaging to help further understand the organization and function of the human brain.

The team, led by ECE professor Shimeng Yu, analyzed different combinations of settings for emerging non-volatile memory (eNVM) technologies in hopes of improving AI hardware efficiency and power.

Al Jamal’s research on origami-inspired phased array antennas represents a quantum leap in antenna reconfigurability at mm-wave frequencies and a paradigm shift in massive MIMO applications and beyond-5G communication.

The technology combines new microfabrication and coding methods for applications in cellular and biological processes.

The third-year ECE Ph.D. student was recognized for her research on improving memory robustness at high temperatures.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate was one of 10 people to receive the grant. The design aims to reduce energy consumption when performing power-intensive processes, like AI computing.

Professor Mark Davenport will oversee ECE graduate programs and admissions to further develop the School’s graduate offerings and attract leading Ph.D. candidates.

With NSF support, Colleges of Sciences and Engineering will collaborate to hire a researcher focused on solar-terrestrial science and space weather.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate was recognized for her research on a flexible implant that can activate muscles using blue light.

The ECE Ph.D. alumni won the award for his research on fused-silica stitch-chip technology for RF/mm-wave multichiplet modules.

MS-ECE alumnus fulfills his Olympic dreams as a torchbearer and volunteer for the Paris Summer Olympics.

Jennifer Wolfe was recognized for her involvement in continuing to make ECE a welcoming community and for service to her fellow students.

Five ECE faculty members have been awarded Regents’ Entrepreneur titles by USG in the last three years.

The research will advance the development of AI systems to meet increasing computational demands, while achieving more human-like cognitive capabilities with improved efficiency.

The chip will help quantify uncertainty that is beyond the capabilities of existing binary computing systems.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate was recognized for his research on next generation co-packaged optics.

Engineers and computer scientists show how bad actors can exploit browser-based control systems in industrial facilities with easy-to-deploy, difficult-to-detect malware.

The ECE students won Best Student Awards at the International Conference on Nitride Semiconductors in Fukuoka, Japan in November.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate will research emerging materials and devices for energy-efficient sustainable computing.

Dimitrova plans on using the scholarship to continue her studies and research, focusing on electric energy systems and circuit technology threads.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate is working to develop a highly efficient on-chip antenna array to address growing global mobile video traffic.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate won the Best Poster award at the 2023 IBM IEEE AI Compute Symposium.

The ECE Ph.D. candidate was recognized for her research on emerging materials and devices that promote energy-efficient computing.

The research proposed by a team featuring Professor Biing-Hwang Juang introduces DeepSC, a deep learning-based semantic communication system designed for text transmission.

Startup Summer is part of CREATE-X, a newly launched initiative to enhance and support entrepreneurship programs for undergraduate students.

ECE's Emmanouil M. (Manos) Tentzeris has been appointed as a Ken Byers Professor in the area of flexible electronics, effective June 1.

Georgia Tech’s Aditya Anupam and Ridhima Gupta received the Students' Choice Award at the Serious Games Competition, held November 30-December 4 during the Interservice/Industry Training, Simulation, and Education Conference (I/ITSEC) in Orlando, Florida.

SEMI, the global microelectronics industry association, has chosen ECE Ph.D. student William Wahby to present his award-winning SRC TECHCON research paper at the SEMI Industry Strategy Symposium, to be held January 8-11, 2017 in Half Moon Bay, California.

Researchers at the Georgia Institute of Technology, the University of California at San Francisco (UCSF), and Northwestern University are building wearable and weighing-scale-based ballistocardiogram (BCG) technology for monitoring HF patients at home.

ECE Professors Faramarz Fekri and Xiaoli Ma have been elected as IEEE Fellows, effective January 1, 2016.

ECE Ph.D. students Saad Bin Nasir and Jong Seok Park have been named as recipients of the 2016-2017 Predoctoral Achievement Awards, given by the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society (SSCS).

ECE Ph.D. student Shoufeng Lan has been awarded the 2016 DJ Lovell Scholarship by SPIE, the international society for optics and photonics, for his potential contributions to optics, photonics, and other related fields.

ECE Professor Abhijit Chatterjee and a team of his present and former Ph.D. students have been chosen for the 2015 Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications (JETTA)/IEEE Test Technology Technical Council Best Paper Award.

ECE Ph.D. student Charles Munson received the first place prize at Trophée MC6, a French scientific startup competition.

ECE Ph.D. students Jong Seok Park and Moez Karim Aziz won second place for the Best Live Demo Award at the 2016 IEEE Sensors Conference, held October 30-November 2 in Orlando, Florida.

ECE Ph.D. students Min-Yu Huang and Taiyun Chi won the 2016 IEEE Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits Symposium (RFIC) Best Student Paper Award.

ECE Ph.D. student Ryan Bahr was chosen for the GOMACTech 2016 Best Student Poster Paper Award.

Twenty-five teams from the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and three interdisciplinary teams with ECE student participants presented their projects at the Fall 2016 Capstone Design Expo. 

ECE Assistant Professor Mark A. Davenport was presented with the Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning (CETL)/BP Junior Faculty Teaching Excellence Award at the annual Georgia Tech Faculty Staff Honors Luncheon.