ECE Professors Azad Naeemi and Tushar Krishna have been recognized by graduating seniors with Eta Kappa Nu outstanding teaching honors for 2023.

ECE Associate Professor Azad Naeemi will lead a new benchmarking program to evaluate new and emerging computing devices.

Recent ECE Ph.D. graduate Ahmet Ceyhan has been named the recipient of the 2014 S.C. Sun Best Student Paper Award.

Georgia Tech researchers, collaborating with and sponsored by Intel Corporation through the Semiconductor Research Corporation, have developed a physics-based modeling platform that advances spintronics interconnect research for beyond-CMOS computing

ECE Associate Professor Azad Naeemi has received an Erasmus Mundus Scholarship.

Three Ph.D. students from the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) won Best Paper in Session Awards at SRC TECHCON 2016, making Georgia Tech one of two universities with the most awards received at the conference.

Georgia Tech’s Aditya Anupam and Ridhima Gupta received the Students' Choice Award at the Serious Games Competition, held November 30-December 4 during the Interservice/Industry Training, Simulation, and Education Conference (I/ITSEC) in Orlando, Florida.

Six recent ECE graduates were honored with Best Thesis Awards at the Georgia Tech Sigma Xi Awards Banquet, held on April 9 at the Klaus Building Atrium. This is the largest number of students that ECE has ever had honored at this event.

ECE Ph.D. student Samantha Lubaba Noor has received a 2020 Cadence Women in Technology Scholarship.

The award was established by SSCS last year in honor of former ECE professor Jim Meindl, who passed away in 2020.