Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

Eight ECE Students Receive NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

Eight students from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech have received National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowships.

Electrical engineering undergraduate students receiving this honor are Andrew Matthew Bardagjy, Samuel Donald Coogan, and Eleazar Walter Kenyon.

ECE graduate students who were named as fellowship recipients are Jeremy Hicks, Ailar Javadi, Abigail Anne Kressner, Mario Octavio Malave, and Jiuguang Wang.

This year, NSF awarded 38 Georgia Tech students with fellowships worth more than $100,000 each. Students receive $30,000 per year for three years for graduate study, and the university they attend receives $10,500 per year for three years to cover cost of education. Students also receive $1,000 to attend an international conference. In the group
of 38 current Georgia Tech students who received awards, 10 are undergraduates (seniors) and 28 are graduate students.

"This is an extraordinary achievement for each of our students," said Gary S. May, Steve W. Chaddick School Chair of ECE. "It will be exciting to witness their accomplishments during their careers here at Georgia Tech and in whatever paths they choose to pursue after they graduate."

Last revised August 1, 2017