Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2021 News

Open Enrollment is Oct. 25 through Nov. 5

Benefits Open Enrollment Period Begins Oct. 25

You can begin to review 2022 options and plan changes by visiting benefits.usg.edu.

Karthik Sundaresan

ECE Welcomes Sundaresan to Georgia Tech

The School of Electrical and Computer Engineering is pleased to welcome our newest faculty member, Karthik Sundaresan, to Georgia Tech. 

Building a Better Dipstick Test

The lab of Fatih Sarioglu lab is taming the flow on new, improved, user-friendly disposable lab tests.

Arijit Raychowdhury

Raychowdhury Selected as New Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Arijit Raychowdhury, professor in Georgia Tech’s School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE), has been selected as the Steve W. Chaddick School Chair for ECE, effective December 1.

Shimeng Yu

Yu Appointed as IEEE EDS Distinguished Lecturer

ECE Associate Professor Shimeng Yu has been named as a Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Electron Devices Society (EDS).

Hispanic and Latinx Heritage: President Ángel Cabrera on Representation, Mentoring, Leadership

This National Hispanic Heritage Month, President Ángel Cabrera reflects on his time as a student in the College of Sciences at Georgia Tech — and speaks to recruiting and supporting more Hispanic and Latinx students and faculty in STEM.

ECE Family Day wristbands

ECE Family Day Welcome Event

On September 23, 2021, a beautiful fall day, the ECE Diversity & Inclusion (D&I) Council hosted an on-campus inclusive welcome event for the ECE community.

Mike Ruiz, a GTRI principal research engineer, stands in at a workspace with an eyepiece-less microscope. (Photo credit: Sean McNeil)

Celebrating Inclusive Excellence: Mike Ruiz’s Drive to Serve Students and the Nation

Now a principal research engineer at the Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI), Mike Ruiz shares the story of his family motivating his career and the mentorship he offers to students.

Innovative IV Sensor Moves Closer to Clinical Trial

Newly developed device shows the potential to automate the critical task of detecting IV infiltration

(L-R) Dr. Linda Wills and Dr. Jeffery Hurley received their Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award plaques at the beginning of the Fall 2021 semester. They were announced as the 2021 Outstanding Teacher Award winners last spring.

A Thank You Note from Eta Kappa Nu to the 2020-2021 Outstanding Teacher Award Winners

Linda Wills and Jeffery Hurley were announced as the winners of the Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award at the ECE Spring Picnic on April 16, 2021.