Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2018 News

Students Volunteer Globally for Summer Break

Tech students recently worked on international service projects including: treating children in a mobile clinic in Vietnam, building a clinic in Belize, and conducting an energy and clean water needs assessment in Kenya.

Georgia Tech Wins Top Honors at Formula Hybrid Competition

Georgia Tech’s HyTech Racing team recently won first place at the Formula Hybrid competition.

Ferroelectricity’s Mystery Sister may do Twice the Work for Less

In their recent work published as an Editor’s Pick in the May issue of Applied Physics Letters, they show how these mystery materials—antiferroelectrics—can be fine-tuned by doping...

In Loving Memory of Tom Michaels

It is with much sadness that we share with you that our dear friend and colleague, Thomas E. Michaels, died on May 31, 2018.

Kintis Selected as a DARPA Riser

Panagiotis (Panos) Kintis has been selected to participate as a DARPA Riser in D60, DARPA’s 60th anniversary symposium.

Cybersecurity Training Program at Georgia Tech Prepares ROTC Students for Service

The Cyber Spectrum Collaborative Research Environment (C-SCoRE) program helps cadets develop operational skills that will be instrumental in combatting cyber and electronic warfare in the interest of national security.

Alfarraj Selected for CSIP Outstanding Service Award

ECE Ph.D. student Motaz Alfarraj was selected for the Center for Signal and Information Processing (CSIP) Outstanding Service Award for spring semester 2018. 

Shafiq Chosen for CSIP Outstanding Research Award

Recent ECE Ph.D. graduate Muhammad Amir Shafiq was chosen for the Center for Signal and Information Processing (CSIP) Outstanding Research Award for spring semester 2018.

Ildefonso Awarded IEEE NPSS Grant

ECE Ph.D. student Adrian Ildefonso has been awarded the 2018 IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) Paul Phelps Continuing Education Grant.

Yalamanchili, Bloch Honored with Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Awards

Sudhakar Yalamanchili and Matthieu R. Bloch were announced as the Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Awards honorees on April 13 at the annual Eta Kappa Nu Spring Picnic.