Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2018 News

Yang Selected for Best Transactions Paper Award

Recent ECE Ph.D. graduate Heng Yang and his doctoral advisor Maryam Saeedifard have been selected for the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Best Transactions Paper Award. 

Ayari Chosen for European MRS Young Scientist Award

ECE Ph.D. student Taha Ayari won the Young Scientist Award at the 2018 European Materials Research Society Meeting, held June 18-22 in Strasbourg, France.

Georgia Tech EcoCAR Team Wins Top Prizes in Diverse Categories

The Georgia Tech EcoCAR 3 team placed fifth overall and won numerous top prizes at EcoCAR 3, a four-year student competition sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy (DoE) and General Motors.

Zia’s IEEE T-CPMT Paper Named among Most Popular

ECE Ph.D. student Muneeb Zia is the first author on a paper that has been named as one of the five most popular papers from the IEEE Transactions on Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technology, according to 2017 usage statistics.

In Loving Memory of George Riley

It is with great sadness that we share with you that our dear friend and colleague, George Riley, died on June 20, 2018 after a courageous battle with brain cancer.

Wang, Xu Win Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship

ECE Ph.D. students Fei Wang and Shaojie (Kyle) Xu have been chosen for the 2018 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship.

Coyle Tapped for SUNY-Industry Conference Award

ECE Professor Edward J. Coyle received the “Advancing Civic Engagement and Socially Beneficial Science and Engineering” Award at the SUNY-Industry Conference and Showcase: Science and Engineering for Social Good.

Gupta Receives Best Paper Award at Sensors, Actuators, and Microsystems Workshop

ECE Ph.D. student Pranav Gupta received a Best Paper Award at the Solid-State Sensors, Actuators, and Microsystems 2018 Workshop, held June 3-7 at Hilton Head Island, South Carolina.

Zhu Invited to Rising Stars Workshop

ECE Postdoctoral Research Fellow Yiying Zhu has been invited to attend the 2018 Rising Stars Workshop, hosted by the MIT Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Mukhopadhyay Appointed as Pettit Professor

Saibal Mukhopadhyay has been appointed to the Joseph M. Pettit Professorship, effective May 1, 2018.