Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2018 News

Stüber Elected to IEEE VTS Board of Governors

ECE Professor Gordon L. Stüber has been elected to the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society (VTS) Board of Governors for a remarkable, seventh consecutive three-year term.

Coogan Named as Demetrius T. Paris Junior Professor

Sam Coogan has been appointed to the Demetrius T. Paris Junior Professorship, effective December 1, 2018.

Bhatti Appointed as IEEE J-TEHM Editor-in-Chief

Pamela Bhatti has been appointed as the editor-in-chief of the IEEE Journal of Translational Engineering in Health and Medicine (J-TEHM) for a three-year term, beginning January 1, 2019. 

Tracer FIRE Exercise Hosted at Georgia Tech to Improve Talent Pipeline

On Sept. 6-7, 2018, Sandia National Laboratories and Georgia Tech ECE Assistant Professor Brendan Saltaformaggio hosted an exercise to provide students a look into how forensic incident response teams operate.

Georgia Tech taps John Avery to lead Advanced Technology Development Center

Technology veteran brings record of success in startups and corporate innovation.

Touching Pure Gold

On October the 24th, sophomore level students from the Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology (GSMST) got the rare chance to “gown up” and enter the research cleanrooms at the Marcus Nanotechnology Building.

Chaouki Abdallah Comes Home to Lead Georgia Tech’s Research Enterprise

Chaouki Abdallah brings a unique perspective as Georgia Tech's new executive vice president for research.

Qureshi Receives IEEE MICRO Best Paper Award

ECE Professor Moinuddin Qureshi received the Best Paper Award at the 51st Annual IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture (IEEE MICRO), held October 19-24, 2018 in Fukuoka, Japan.

Alumni Spotlight: Yolanda Walker

ECE alumna Yolanda Walker is a Principal Systems Engineer at Medtronic, Inc.

Shen Elected as OSA Fellow

ECE Professor Shyh-Chiang Shen has been elected to the class of 2019 OSA Fellows.