Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2017 News

TAPPI Nano Division calls for abstracts, deadline Dec. 1

Conference set for June 11-14, 2018 in Madison, WI

80 Years of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation

A celebration of 80 years of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation (GTRC) took place Thursday, Nov. 2, at the Historic Academy of Medicine at Georgia Tech.

Imaging Technique Unlocks the Secrets of 17th Century Artists

The secrets of 17th century artists can now be revealed, thanks to 21st century signal processing.

Weitnauer Receives Radio Club of America Award

ECE Professor Mary Ann Weitnauer has been named the recipient of the Vivian A. Carr Award, which will be presented by the Radio Club of America (RCA) at its 108th Banquet and Awards Presentation on November 17 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Harris Tapped for 40 Under 40 Awards

ECE Academic Professional Joyelle Harris was one of 40 individuals from the metro Atlanta area who were honored at the 2017 Atlanta Business Chronicle 40 Under 40 Awards.

Stüber Selected for IEEE Communications Society RCC Award

ECE Professor Gordon L. Stüber has been named the recipient of the 2017 IEEE Communications Society Radio Communications Committee (RCC) Technical Recognition Award.

Transfer Technique Produces Wearable Gallium Nitride Gas Sensors

A new technique allows gallium nitride gas sensors to be grown on a standard substrate and then transferred to a different support.

Neuroscience and Neurotechnology at Tech

Across Georgia Tech, researchers, scientists, and students are creating the next breakthroughs in understanding this complex system, treatments of neurological diseases and injuries, and tools to improve neural function.

Saltaformaggio Wins ACM SIGSAC Doctoral Dissertation Award

ECE Assistant Professor Brendan Saltaformaggio received the 2017 ACM SIGSAC Doctoral Dissertation Award at the ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (ACM CCS), which was held October 30-November 3 in Dallas, Texas.

SURFers Chosen to Design Kendeda Living Building Dashboard

Ten Georgia Tech undergraduates were selected as the inaugural (2017-2018) class of Sustainable Undergraduate Research Fellows (SURF).