Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2015 News

Tentzeris Wins Best Paper Award

ECE Professor Emmanouil M. (Manos) Tentzeris will receive the 2015 Premium Award for Best Paper in IET Microwaves, Antennas, & Propagation at an upcoming technical conference.

Students: Get Your Apps Ready for Fellowships

For students at all levels, now is the time to contact the Fellowships Office to apply to many prestigious award programs.

Intel, Georgia Tech Partner to Diversify Workforce

Intel announces gift of $5 million to support Georgia Tech efforts to recruit, retain and graduate underrepresented minorities.

Georgia Tech Inducts SRC into the Hill Society in Recognition of Its Contributions

Semiconductor Research Corporation, the world’s leading university-research consortium for semiconductor technologies, has awarded $103 million to Georgia Institute of Technology during more than 30 years of supporting research at the university.

States Can Lower Electric Bills with Clean Power Plan

Georgia Tech identified least-cost clean power pathways that would lower household electricity bills and reduce carbon pollution.

Nine Georgia Tech-Emory Biomedical Projects Receive Coulter Foundation Funding

Seed funding from Coulter Foundation is designed to accelerate nine promising projects.

Nigel Hampton Wins Jicable’15 Prize

NEETRAC Principal Research Engineer Nigel Hampton was honored with the Jicable'15 Prize at the 9th International Conference on Insulated Power Cables, held June 21-25 in Versailles, France.

Hanju Oh Chosen for Hutchins Educational Grant

ECE Ph.D. student Hanju Oh has been selected as the recipient of the 2015 Charles Hutchins Educational Grant.

Students Use Data Science to Solve Society’s Problems

Students in Data Science for Social Good show non-profits and government agencies how data can tackle social and societal problems.

Egerstedt Tapped for Top AACC Education Award

ECE Professor Magnus Egerstedt has been named the recipient of the 2015 John R. Ragazzini Education Award from the American Automatic Control Council.