Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2013 News

NVIDIA Awards $275,000 to 11 GPU Computing Geniuses

ECE Ph.D. student Haicheng Wu is one of 11 graduate students nationwide who has won a prestigious NVIDIA graduate fellowship.

Ajeet Rohatgi Named as Weitnauer Chair and GRA Eminent Scholar

ECE Regents' Professor Ajeet Rohatgi has been named as the John H. Weitnauer, Jr. Chair in the College of Engineering and as a Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar.

Ali Adibi Tapped for Pettit Professorship

ECE Professor Ali Adibi has been appointed as the Joseph M. Pettit Professor in Electronics, effective March 1.

Magnus Egerstedt Appointed as Schlumberger Professor

ECE Professor Magnus Egerstedt has been appointed as the Schlumberger Professor, effective March 1.

Santiago Grijalva Named as Georgia Power Distinguished Professor

ECE Associate Professor Santiago Grijalva was named as a Georgia Power Distinguished Professor, effective March 1.

Tech Talk: Quick Chat with Georgia Institute of Technology's Steven McLaughlin

ECE School Chair Steven W. McLaughlin recently talked with bloggers from AroundTI about university research and the present and future of engineering education.

Magnus Egerstedt Appointed to Two IEEE Posts

ECE Professor Magnus Egerstedt has been appointed to two IEEE posts–IEEE Distinguished Lecturer and deputy editor-in-chief for a new IEEE journal.

Alenka Zajic Publishes New Textbook on Wireless Communications

ECE Assistant Professor Alenka Zajic has published a new textbook, Mobile-to-Mobile Wireless Channels.

Sorenson and Shao Win Best Paper Award at MEMS 2013

Georgia Tech Ph.D. students Logan Sorenson and Peng Shao received the Outstanding Oral Paper Award at the 26th IEEE International Conference on Micro Electro Mechanical Systems, held January 20-24, 2013 in Taipei, Taiwan.

Erik Verriest Elected to Royal Flemish Academy of Belgium for Science and the Arts

Erik Verriest has been elected as an international member of the Royal Flemish Academy of Belgium for Science and the Arts. He will be inducted into the Academy's Class of Technical Sciences on February 14, 2013.