Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2013 News

Ayanna Howard Appointed to Defense Science Study Group

ECE Professor Ayanna Howard has been appointed as a member of the 2014-2015 Defense Science Study Group.

Benjamin Cook Chosen for Intel Fellowship

ECE Ph.D. student Benjamin Cook has been selected for a 2013-2014 Intel Ph.D. Fellowship.

Raheem Beyah Named to Leadership Atlanta Class of 2014

ECE Associate Professor Raheem Beyah has been named as a member of the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2014.

ECE Faculty Commended for Teaching Excellence

The Georgia Tech Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning named five faculty members from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) as recipients of the 2013 Class of 1934 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award.

Georgia Tech Team Wins ICRA 2013 Application Challenge

ECE Professor Ayanna Howard and two of her Ph.D. students, Hae Won Park and Richard Coogle, took the first place prize at the DARwIn-OP Humanoids Application Challenge at the 2013 International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA 2013).

Xiaohang Li Tapped for Prestigious SPIE Scholarship

ECE Ph.D. student Xiaohang Li has been awarded the SPIE D.J. Lovell Scholarship, the largest and most prestigious scholarship given by this society for optics and photonics professionals.

ECE professor premieres his first historical fiction novel

ECE Professor John Cressler will present his debut novel at the Georgia Tech Barnes & Noble on June 25.

Russell Dupuis Receives Distinguished von Humboldt Research Award

ECE Professor Russell D. Dupuis has been named the recipient of the Alexander von Humboldt Research Award.

Ying Zhang Wins NSF CAREER Award

ECE Assistant Professor Ying Zhang has received an NSF CAREER Award to support her research project, "Adaptive Power Management for Supercapacitor-Operated Sustainable Wireless Sensor Networks."

ECE Honors Top Faculty, Staff, and Students at Annual Awards Program

On April 24, the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech held its 12th annual Roger P. Webb Awards Program.