Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2012 News

Tom Gaylord Named to Applied Optics 50 Most Published Authors List

ECE Regents' Professor Thomas K. Gaylord has been named as one of the 50 most published authors of Applied Optics, a publication of the Optical Society of America.

Women in Electrical and Computer Engineering Receive 5-Star Organization Award

Women in Electrical and Computer Engineering (WECE) received a 5-Star Organization Award at the Up with the White and Gold Ceremony held on April 23 at the Student Center Ballroom.

Aritra Banerjee Wins IEEE MTT-S Graduate Fellowship

ECE Ph.D. student Aritra Banerjee has been named a recipient of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Graduate Fellowship.

Bonnie Ferri Honored with Women in Engineering Award

Bonnie Ferri received a 2012 Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching at the Women in Engineering Excellence Awards Banquet, held on March 29 at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.

Tongue Drive Paper Named among Top 10 Most Cited Articles

Maysam Ghovanloo and Xueliang Huo recently learned that their paper, "Evaluation of a Wireless Wearable Tongue-Computer Interface by Individuals with High-Level Spinal Cord Injuries," has been named among the top 10 most cited articles of 2010, repre

ECE Faculty and Staff Recognized with Years of Service Awards

Sixteen ECE employees were honored with Years of Service Awards at the 2012 Georgia Tech Faculty Staff Honors Luncheon.

ECE Faculty, Staff, and Students Honored at the 2012 Roger P. Webb Awards Program

ECE faculty, staff, and students were honored at the 2012 Roger P. Webb Awards Program, held on April 25 at the Klaus Building Atrium.

Saibal Mukhopadhyay Receives ONR Young Investigator Award

Saibal Mukhopadhyay has been named as one of 26 professors from across the U.S.–and the sole winner from Georgia Tech–to receive a 2012 Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award.

Peter Song Selected for New NASA Graduate Fellowship Program

Peter Song, a graduate student in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech who works in John Cressler's research group, was selected for the NSTRF Class of 2012.

John Papapolymerou to Receive Top Paper Award from IEEE-APS

John Papapolymerou and his colleagues have been selected for the 2012 H.A. Wheeler Prize Paper Award of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (APS).