Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2009 News

Five Georgia Tech Faculty Members Elected as IEEE Fellows

Five Georgia Tech faculty members have been elected as IEEE Fell

Robert Butera Named to Graduate Studies Post

Robert J. Butera, Jr. named faculty director of Graduate Studies

Maysam Ghovanloo Named Faculty Communicator of the Year

Maysam Ghovanloo wins top faculty honor at inaugural Gold Tower

Miroslav Begovic Elected IEEE-PES Treasurer

ECE Professor Miroslav Begovic has been elected treasurer of IEE

eStadium application brings multimedia sports features to smartphones

Ga. Tech-developed mobile site enriches game day with multimedia

Fumin Zhang Receives NSF CAREER Award

ECE Assistant Professor Fumin Zhang receives NSF CAREER Award.

Manos Tentzeris Tapped as IEEE Distinguished Lecturer

Emmanouil M. (Manos) Tentzeris is an IEEE Distinguished Lecturer

Justin Romberg Receives Prestigious Packard Fellowship

ECE Assistant Professor Justin K. Romberg is a 2009 Packard Fell

Honggab Kim Best Student Paper Honors

Honggab Kim wins Best Student Paper Award at ACM/IEEE Conference

Patricio Vela Receives NSF CAREER Award

Patricio Vela received an NSF CAREER Award for visual tracking w